Day 34 Commit Less Sins

A sin is simply an immoral act, it can be actions, words or thoughts. How we define sins can be influenced by the religion that we follow, the people that we associate with and the family that brought us up.

Traditionally Christian’s believe that there are seven deadly sins that are unforgivable, which are lust, pride, greed, gluttony, wrath, sloth and envy. However, according to the bible they are forgivable by God. Also there are seven virtues that are the cure for each of the seven deadly sins. Kindness, Temperance, Charity, Chastity, Humility, Diligence and Patience.

Mahatma Gandhi came up with the Seven Social Sins, politics without principles, wealth without work, pleasure without conscience, knowledge without character, commerce without morality, science without humanity, and worship without sacrifice.

We are all human and are likely to sin at some time or another. But taking time to right our wrongs, to be more conscious of our sins, forgive ourselves and work towards committing less sins we can encourage compassion for ourselves and others. How can you commit less sins?

Have a nice day!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s